Jab I met The Author- Ravinder singh


It was around 5:30 in the evening. I was at Indian Habitat center. I have taken a part in a writing competition and the chief guest was Ravinder singh – author of can love happen twice and the Red fm Rj swati. It was a great experience for me. I met so many young writers who love poetry, fiction and non-fiction. I was 53… Yes it was my registration number. Around 6.30, the fight for fame began. I  went there not to win the badge, in fact I take it as an opportunity where I can actually meet Ravinder singh and Humari mornings Superhits banane wali Rj swati from Red fm.

Many people said about relationships, sex, nature, fiction and science fiction. All of the participants were already prepared and got their work to express prior. It was the turn of number 52 and Dhak-Dhak Dhak-Dhak that was the sound of my heart when they called number 53. I have not prepared anything. In the last ten minutes, I wrote some lines about life. I was shivering, yet managed to speak about  my thoughts in front of the judges, Special guests and not to forget- audience.

Before I can read my words in front of people, I asked Ravinder sir to answer my simple yet complex question.

He said I don’t mind, but make sure that your time is running. You have two minutes to present your work. I replied to him- It’s fine sir. Oh come on! How can I miss this chance? I asked him that how will you describe the life in one word. He smiled and replied- Life, for me it’s a journey. And After that, I read my poem about Life on the stage.

It was an awesome day…. or you can say night… I was there till 9.30. I wish I could hear some other stories, but it was getting late. I cannot stop  myself to share the post with my readers. Hope you all will enjoy it too.

21 thoughts on “Jab I met The Author- Ravinder singh

  1. Well, Ankita feeling happy that u met Ravinder sir as he is my favourite… Hope one day comes when I will also meet him…. Keep gng sweet heart.. U write pretty good

    Like

  2. hay… ankita u r lucky becoz u see ravindra sir….plzzz plzzz tell me how i meet her plzz becoz i promish to my girlfrnd i give an autograph on her photo in his coming birthday…
    plzzz plzzz tell me how i get it.

    Like

    • Sorry sweetheart 🙂 I don’t know how you can meet him. But I would suggest you to gift her “my love never faked – by Nikhil Mahajan. I can provide you author signed copy 🙂

      Like

  3. oh yaa right Shakespeare “”As if I care..!!!”” … par har baar aap sahi ho aisa zaruri nahi…. y u r doing this?? chal take care…. good to see U read my blog…

    Like

  4. Spot on with this write-up, I genuinely believe this web site wants significantly much more consideration. I’ll most likely be again to read significantly far more, thanks for that info.

    Like

      • Shakespeare “As naam to sirf usi ka hai”. well just kidding anyways mam my name is anushk and i really like ur wrintings… 🙂

        So “KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK”

        Like

  5. It is great to read about your experience of life although i am not a writer to write. You met ravinder sir during your journey of life, that has made you to feel great and bright. I am not a frequent reader but i feel that i can write, make your experience a little more emphasize.
    It would have been great if you would have shared your journey of life, making your readers connected and your article fully described.
    So here is my request for some lines from you to write, may be some lines would make my curosity satisfy.
    Looking forward to your mail in reply, with your lines about, your defined ‘journey of life’.
    Thanx

    Like

Leave a comment