Treat of the Day


I was sleeping and it was 10 A.M. Suddenly, I heard – “Uth jaa class ka time ho rha hai”. My mom, who is the best in this world, was trying to wake me up… yes her voice works like a lively alarm bell for me. Slowly and with lots of laziness, I stand up and saw the time. Oh no! Why I can’t stop this tick-tock for few hours. Baby don’t you know I slept at 3 A.M. I ran and started getting ready for the class- my French class. I had some rose milk and rush to the metro station of Shastri Nagar. You know that in Delhi metro, we ladies have our own ‘space’ …

A troop of men was entered in the ladies coach. One of the ladies told them to step back in the previous coach, but they did not listened and guess what? Bash…boom…bang! All the ladies were shouting and the driver come out to see what’s happening. Hey, but wait! I have my class and I am already late. They were fighting and shouting louder and already wasted my 30 minutes. Finally, the doors were open and I rush towards the exit of the Pulbangash Metro station. I was planning to take the bus from there to reach on time. But, thanks to my drony nature, I preferred to take metro for Rajiv chowk instead. I was already late for my class and c’est impossible to reach there on time. And then I decided to call one of my friends and planned a hangout at India gate. What’s next? I look into my front pocket, my back one and in the bag, but could not find my mobile. And I said to myself- “bas yahi hona baki tha.”

Anyhow, I managed to call my colleague and tell her to meet me. I look here and there and expecting any STD booth should be there. I went back near metro station and called my friend to come and help me out. I told her that I will meet her at metro station gate number 3. While I was busy in bird watching, she came in front of me and said- “Ho gaya! pataaliye tune ladke ab chal.” She is so funny, I wonder, does she really don’t know that actually boys always take initiative to impress the girls.

Now, it’s time to move on… Hey, where are we going? I asked. She said amazingly- let see, there should be a place, come we will find it together. We took a bus and I told her about the whole story on the way. Chana zor garam, chana zor garam madam chana zor garam… She heard and asked the man for 2 packs. Yeah! She behaves like an epicurean whenever she saw such fiery snacks. The driver started the bus and we were just thinking of any place to hangout. While crunching and munching that snack, we were just looking out of the window.

Look at that… its India gate. We both have lots of memories of this place and decided to spend some time over there. There were so many ice cream walas and I guess we tried at least 8 flavors of ice-creams on that day. Did I say 8? Oh yes! How can I forget about the pani puri.

Image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

There was the time when we were in the first year. We had so much fun at places; we roam around the Janpath, Palika and Karol Bagh together. We used to try all the junk food of every place.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We both were recalling those days in our minds once again. It was a day of memoir. I forget about my class and mobile and lived that moment.
Even today, I miss those days, pani puri and the unforgettable  experience .  I just hope we bring those days back once again from our hectic life.Image

8 thoughts on “Treat of the Day

  1. A cute story…I recalled my few days when I bunked classes on purpose to hang around the galliyaan and ghats of my city 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment