The ashes


 

 

The burning heart

is the only hurt

I can feel these days

By turning hard

I could not find

The ways…

I would like to live

All those dreams with you

But tell me how would I?

Because nothing here is true

The love or lust affair

We have ever shared

Is fading out

We could be the pair

If we have ever cared

Everything is now fading out

 

Let’s keep it here

Let’s move nowhere

Let the ashes of the story

fly somewhere

Let’s keep it here

Let’s move nowhere

Let the ashes of the story

fly somewhere

 

Love is life

I know right

Even the lifeless stars

Have their shine

But here I am

Dying slowly

Waiting for none

But expecting to be only

The burning heart

is the only hurt

I can feel these days

By turning hard

I could not find

The ways…

 

Let’s get apart

Let’s make a start

Let the ashes of our story

Cover the sharp

 

Because I don’t want to live

Like I am living here

Because I don’t want to kiss

Without having fear

of losing you

It’s already done

You are already gone

But here I am

Dying slowly

Waiting for none

But expecting to be only

The burning heart

is the only hurt

I can feel these days

By turning hard

I could not find

The ways…

The ashes

One thought on “The ashes

Leave a Reply

