The poetry


 

wp-image-1858798729jpg.jpg
The Poetry

 

My friends say you are the love

That I am missing in my life

But I don’t believe them at all

As the love was never mine

I told them about us

And how we are together

But deep inside you know

Why I am still a loner

 

Because she is the poetry

That I have never written

Because she is the poetry

That always makes me smitten

 

 

I know it when you smile when I smile

I hear your cries in my cries

They say we make a great pair

But then I close my ears and

Move to the secret corner

And deep inside you know

It’s been long time And

This is just another year

 

Because she is the poetry

That I have never written

Because she is the poetry

That always makes me smitten

 

I tried looking at your eyes

Full of love and sunshine

But the tears are the signs

I was talking about

Just want to know

Why this heart still shout

That deep inside you know it all,

Then why we hide it all from all

 

That she is the poetry I have never written

That she is the poetry always makes me smitten

She is the poetry I have never written…

 

Leave a Reply

