World of cartoons


First of all, this is a part of my work I did for a school child. Her mother came to me and asked to write a poem on cartoons for her. She used to win poem recitation competition every year and it was my first and challenging task. First ‘coz I write poem for my blog or personal use, this was first time when I was writing for another person and that so for competition. What if she did not win this time, I can’t disappoint her. This all was blowing in my mind and then a mind blowing poem came out of it :p She got 3rd position at State Level and that’s an achievement for me too. Here is the poem I wrote for her…

 

World of cartoons

Come with me, I will show you a world
Take a glimpse of thousands swirl
There are talks that you must heard
Take a ride of this fun-loving world
 
Our world of cartoons is full of dreams
Where you find dancing ice creams
 
Yes, it shows a new town
Where we found our new clown
 
Oh! dear this  world is full of gleams
Where you can find magic beans
 
I met a clown and that so different from there
But his purpose was to spread love here
 
The day I find cartoons make us to learn right
Do you remember the story of Snow white?
 
How cruel was the queen tried to end a life
With all his power of amour, the prince saved princess one night.
 
The lesson I got is the truth of life
Everyone needs love to nurture life
 
 
Our world of cartoons is full of fun
That makes you forget about temple run
 
I find new friends who teach me fair
And their purpose was to spread faith here
 
The day I find cartoons make us to learn right
Do you remember that Chhota Bheem fight?
 
Kalia, bholu, dholu, Keechak and their revengeful spins
With the power of unity- Jaggu, Mala, Indumati and Bheem always win
 
The lesson I got is a precious side
Unity is the strength that helps in fight
 
Our world of cartoons is a beautiful place
Where you find several fairy tales
 
I met a fairy with a love scoop
Her purpose was to spread hope
 
The day I find cartoons make us to learn right
Do you remember that beauty and the beast a slight?
 
 
How she showered her kindness and loved the beast
This made a fairy tale end with a lovely feast
 
The curse was broken when she loved his soul
She extracted the real diamond from coal
 
The lesson I got by this fairy tale
With never-ending hopes you can never fail
 
Our world of cartoons has a show time though
Still you will love it and your smile will grow
 
 I met almighty loved by people everywhere
And his purpose was to spread happiness here
 
The day I find cartoons make us to learn right
Do you remember the Hanuman Delight?
 
Kids do play with all of naughtiness
They are still loved with kindness
 
The show is real and is in my wishlist
Else everything fosters skit
 
The day I find cartoons make us to learn right
Do you remember the doremon a slight?
He teach us to help our buddies
I know you also wish to have such robotic teddies
Help your friends when they need
As a friend in need is a friend indeed
 
I see Mr. Bean in every human
I think he is the real superman
With all his stupidity he makes us laugh
And can put a curve on pale graph
 
I know you all agree on the things I said
You all know the way cartoons fed
They give us laughter
They are amazing grafters
Everything is real, yet in reel
Cartoons are the world for child I feel.

 

Leave a Reply

