Broken Promises


I know, I feel, and I see the difference

You talk, you say, and give reference

But we know the truth, we know the fact

The love was pure, if it was not, we would not have changed this much

You may calculate the faults, you may grudge, you may judge

I accepted every charge of yours, and you may call me a criminal

Crime to love you at that extent, crime to feel you in your absence

But we know the truth, we know the fact

The love was pure, if it was not, we would not have changed this much

Broken promises, broken relations, broken “We”

Hurting you was hurting me inside you can never know

Emotions we cared for, feelings we hold for

All Gone, but we know the truth, we know the fact

The love was pure, if it was not, we would not have changed this much

 

#The problem was not the attitude; it was his ego that tends his life to follow emptiness… May be someday, somewhere, somehow we meet again… No more of “I” and no more of “me”…

15 thoughts on “Broken Promises

  1. If some one after a quiet miss understanding shows attitude while talking to you.
    does she really want to be in relationship or is it fake.
    I am bit confused in it..

    Like

  2. Only true love can change both the hearts involved I think, that carried through in the refrain line of the poem and it hit home poignantly yet beautifully. Even a part that hurting the other hurted us too, shows a lot. I could understand, relate and I loved this poem a lot. Thank you.

    Like

    • Thank you V.K.G.B for your valuable comment. Confusion exist where you have doubts about feelings. Love doesn’t confuse any one. It only show the care that the person do for other.

      Like

Leave a Reply

