Time to change – Do it now!


We all have a family, a friend circle and neighbors. Together we celebrate, together we share happiness. The purpose of writing this post is to make you aware about something that you should follow in your day-to-day life. First, I want to ask how many of you go out in your local markets and enjoy food at shops like – Aggarwal sweets, Classic sweets, Bikaner, etc. Almost everybody and even I love some of the dishes like pav bhaji, ras malai, samosas, pakodas, etc. One thing that always disappoints me is when people buy something from such places and forget to take their bill copy. Do you know? When you forget to take your bill, you are actually spoon-feeding those shopkeepers who are the part of corruption. It makes them saving their tax illegally.

I remember the day when nobody was there at my home. I was feeling hungry and at that time I went to Classic- a food shop. I ordered for my samosas from there and after paying the bill they give me a slip that I need to submit at the counter. After giving that slip, I can take away my food from the shop. But wait! Where is my billing copy? I asked the shopkeeper. And he reacted as if I have asked for his property! He said what you will do with the bill. I replied- “It’s my right and I am asking for my billing copy.” After fifteen minutes and a long debate, he gave me the copy of the bill. And guess what? After seeing me fighting, the other people who were present at the shop also asked for their bill. That day I actually got the meaning of  “You must be the change you want to see in the world.” said by Gandhi ji.  We all say that we are supporting Anna Hazare, but nobody wants to be a part of change. I think that even a small change can make a big difference and that is why whenever I buy something from such kinds of shops, I never forget my billing copy. I appeal that you should also do the same.

Together we are the power

Together we are the strength

We just need faith not the fate

to make a change

This post is a part of Indiblogger contest- Stayfree “Time to change.” Raise the voice and make a difference is a thought behind this contest.

Picture source- Google

11 thoughts on “Time to change – Do it now!

  1. Most of us would like to do the right thing but hesitate on two counts. First we hate to make a scene and second, we feel guilty as if we are depriving the shopkeeper. But you are right, of course. More of us should have the courage to do the right thing whether we believe it is of consequence to us or not.

    Like

Leave a Reply

