My Story My words


I was in my first year of graduation. I belong to commerce stream and I opted for journalism after my twelfth. It was a very confusing stage for me as I really don’t know what I will do in my future. I observed every mate of my class and a thing that really puzzled me was my career option. Every person was so clear about his goals and I was just believed in day-dreaming. When one of my teachers asked me that what you want to become and I replied dizzily that I will become a writer. Of course, it is not only artistic, but also creative. It is not as easy as it seems. There is a lot more research to do by a writer behind his every story. One of my colleagues was looking at me with her suspicious smile. As usual, it made me think about the thing that I said to my professor. “Writer- A writer, you know who is he? How does he work? How does he write and blah blah … several questions surround me.”

On the next day, I decided to write a poem on my childhood. Okay, now what is so interesting thing about this? It was my life’s first poem that I decided to show to my professor in the next morning. At that time, I was busy in rewinding my age in my dreams. I write my thoughts, made a symmetry and its rhyming scheme. In the class, when he read my poem, guess what! My mates were amazed and even my professor too. Is it written by you? I replied yes! And it was a great feeling when he started appraising my efforts. I still remember how my mate’ doubtful expressions turn into an amazed reaction. That day boost confidence in me. It was the time when I get a real image of my side. Experience was great and I discovered my writer part at that moment of my life.

 

31 thoughts on “My Story My words

  1. My Story My words Ankita Mahajan I was recommended this blog by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as no one else know such detailed about my difficulty. You’re incredible! Thanks! your article about My Story My words Ankita Mahajan
    Best Regards Cindy

    Like

  2. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read anything such as this before. So good to get somebody with some original thoughts on this topic. realy we appreciate you starting this up. this fabulous internet site are some items that is required on the internet, somebody with slightly originality. beneficial function for bringing a new challenge on the world wide internet!

    Like

  3. Nice site, nice and easy on the eyes and great content too. Do you need many drafts to make a post? 864026

    Like

  4. Admiring the time and energy you put into your weblog and in depth data you offer. It is very good to come across a weblog every once in a even though that isn�t exactly the same old rehashed material. Amazing read! I�ve bookmarked your internet site and I�m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account. 718030

    Like

  5. Hi! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site with us so I came to check it out. I’m undoubtedly loving the details. I’m book-marking and will likely be tweeting this to my followers! Outstanding weblog and great style and style.

    Like

  6. It can be difficult to write about this topic. I believe you did a fantastic job though! Thanks for this!

    Like

  7. Right after study several with the content material inside your internet web site now, and i also truly significantly like your way of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark site list and are checking back soon.

    Like

  8. An fascinating discussion is worth comment. I believe which you need to write a lot more on this subject, it may well not be a taboo topic but typically folks are not enough to speak on such topics. Towards the next. Cheers 670352

    Like

  9. Hey there, I feel your weblog may possibly be having browser compatibility issues. When I appear at your internet site in Safari, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, superb weblog! 482085

    Like

  10. Awesome that you found your writer side – I love words and stories and poems and everything that is related too 🙂 I do hope you will read my childhood experience with nature and share your views 🙂

    Like

  11. Following your dream is i guess the best favour anyone can do on himself and the funny thing is that i am also writing a post on “following your dreams” and stuff although its not as neat as yours..

    Like

Leave a Reply

